Monday, Apr 22, 2024
HomeEventsAwardsStellar Awards Performers Announced

Stellar Awards Performers Announced

The Awards Season is in full swing with Central City Productions announcing the cadre of performers for the 32nd Annual Stellar Awards.  This year’s event makes its return to the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada on March 25th.

Multiple Stellar Award winners Erica Campbell and Anthony Brown will serve as hosts for the show as Central City Productions President and Stellar Awards creator and founder Don Jackson honors Spencer Taylor (of the Highway QC’s) as this year’s recipient of the James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award and the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legends Award honoree, the legendary Reverend Clay Evans. Stellar Honors Hall of Fame Inductees include:  Fred Hammond, Mississippi Mass Choir and Dr. Leonard Scott.  Canton Spirituals front man Harvey Watkins, Jr. will receive the Thomas Dorsey Most Notable Achievement Award. 

Taking the stage this year will be Tamela Mann, Shirley Caesar, Jekalyn Carr, Fred Hammond, Kirk Franklin, Bizzle, Canton Jones, Da’ Truth, JJ Hairston and Youthful Praise, Travis Greene, VaShawn Mitchell, Tasha Cobbs, Doug Williams, Keith “Wonderboy” Johnson & Da Chozen Brothaz.

The telecast will makes it broadcast debut  on TV One Sunday, April 9 at 7 p.m. ET before going into national broadcast syndication on 170 stations in over 150 markets around the country from April 15 – May 7, 2017.

Tina Campbell's New
Tamela Mann Celebrat


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.