Wednesday, Apr 17, 2024
HomeUncategorizedStellar Awards Air Sunday on TV One!

Stellar Awards Air Sunday on TV One!


Hosted by multiple Stellar Awards and Grammy Award-winning solo artist, nationally-syndicated radio host and television personality, Erica Campbell and Stellar Award-winning, songwriter, composer and producer Anthony Brown, the biggest night in Gospel music premieres on TV One on Palm Sunday, April 9 at 6 p.m. ET with encore presentations at 8 p.m. and 11 p.m. ET. Additionally, the Stellar Awards airs in national broadcast syndication on 170 stations in over 150 markets around the country from April 14 – May 7, 2017. 

Newly-inducted Stellar Award’s Hall of Fame nominee and multiple Grammy winner Fred Hammond kicked off the 32nd Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards celebration with a dynamic performance that brought the packed house to its feet, featuring fan favorites including “We’re Blessed,” “Glory to Glory to Glory” and his latest Billboard Gospel chart-topping hit, “Father Jesus Spirit.”
Mann set the stage ablaze with a powerful, spine-tingling performance of “God Provides” that transformed the annual Awards telecast into a bonafide praise and worship session. The fan favorite returned to the stage often to graciously accept six trophies: Traditional Female Vocalist of the Year, Traditional CD of the Year, Urban/Inspirational Single or Performance of the Year, Artist of the Year, the Albertina Walker Female Vocalist of the Year and Producer of the Year, also shared by Butler (Myron Butler, Kirk Franklin,Timbaland, Eric Dawkins, King Logan, Shaun Martin & David Mann).

During the show Stellar Gospel Music Awards founder, Don Jackson bestowed a Stellar Awards Hall of Fame medallion commemorating excellence in their respective fields upon Tyscot Records founder, musician and pastor, Dr. Leonard Scott, record executive, writer/publisher relations, Catherine Brewton, gifted vocalist, songwriter, producer, musician and arranger, Fred Hammond and legendary gospel music group, Mississippi Mass Choir.

One of the most moving musical collaborations of the night featured the undeniable talent of three quartet music icons, Da Chozen BrothazKeith “Wonderboy” Johnson and Doug Williams who performed a tribute to the legendary Spencer Taylor, Jr. (of the Highway QCs) before he received the Allstate James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award.  Gospel musician, pastor and civil rights leader, Reverend Clay Evans was presented with the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legend Award and the Thomas A. Dorsey Most Notable Achievement went to superstar Harvey Watkins, Jr. (of the Canton Spirituals)

Kirk Franklin Celebr
Hang On Takes Top Sp


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.