HomeEventsAwardsMNRK Celebrates Stellar Award Nominations

MNRK Celebrates Stellar Award Nominations

MNRK celebrates an outstanding seven (7) Stellar Gospel Music Award nominations across the trailblazing label’s chart-topping artist roster. Additionally, the 38th edition of the Stellar Awards will premiere on the newly launched Stellar TV between Monday, July 24 and August 6, 2023, as well as air in national broadcast syndication from August 7 through September 10, 2023. Gospel music’s most epic celebration is co-hosted this year by Gospel superstars and multiple Stellar Award winners Tasha Cobbs-Leonard and MNRK’s own, Jonathan McReynolds, who returns to share co-hosting duties for the 2nd year.

MNRK’s Darnell Nolin, Director, Label Services and Marketing, NASHVILLE, shares, “I’m excited as we approach the 38th Annual Stellar Awards to see our genres, colleagues and innovators get celebrated and recognized. On behalf of both me and the MNRK MUSIC GROUP brand at large, I also celebrate the nominations that our artists received from both the support of industry influencers and their fanbase. To see a variety of those nominated from our roster, including trailblazers and disrupters like Smokie Norful, James Fortune, Todd Dulaney, and newcomer Bishop S.Y Younger, is encouraging that the gospel music genre is here to stay.”

The 38th Stellar Awards, which are the most prestigious awards in Gospel music, will be taped in Las Vegas, NV on July 15th, 2023, and premiere on the new Stellar TV Network on July 24th.

A complete list of MNRK Records nominations is below.

Choir of The Year

Artist ~ Bishop S.Y. Younger feat. Sounds of the Ramp; Album Title ~ Rampology Vol. 1; Label ~ Ramp Records / MNRK

Producer of The Year

Producer ~ James Fortune & David Outing; Artist ~ James Fortune; Album Title ~ My Life; Label ~ FIYA World / MNRK

Contemporary Male Artist of The Year

James Fortune; My Life; FIYA World / MNRK

Traditional Male Artist of The Year

Artist ~ Bishop S.Y. Younger; Album Title ~ Rampology Vol. 1 (Live); Label ~ Ramp Records / MNRK

Traditional Album of The Year

Album Title ~ Rampology Vol. 1 (Live); Artist ~ Bishop S.Y. Younger; Label ~ Ramp Records / MNRK

Praise and Worship Album of The Year

Album Title ~ Morning Songs; Artist ~ Dulaneyland Music; Label ~ MNRK

Praise and Worship Song of The Year

Song Title ~ I Still Have You; Artist ~ Smokie Norful; Label ~ Tre’Myles Music / MNRK

Recording Set For Ja
VaShawn Mitchell Rel


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.