Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeArtistsArtist News and UpdatesDove Award Nominees Announced

Dove Award Nominees Announced

The nominees for the 48th Annual Dove Awards were announced on August 9th.  The awards will take place on Tuesday, October 11 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville at 6:30 p.m. CST. Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN) will exclusively air the awards show on Sunday, October 16. The event will be hosted by for KING AND COUNTRY and Tye Tribbett with performances from Anthony Brown and group therAPy, Tamela Mann, Jonathan McReynolds and more.

Nominees in the Gospel categories went to the following:

Gospel Artist of the Year

CeCe Winans, Tyscot Records

Kirk Franklin, Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA Records

Tamela Mann, TillyMann Music Group

Tasha Cobbs, Motown Gospel

Travis Greene, RCA Inspiration

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year
“Trust In You” – Anthony Brown & Group therAPy, (writer) Anthony Brown

“Never Have To Be Alone”CeCe Winans, (writers) Alvin Love III, Dwan Hill

“Father Jesus Spirit”Fred Hammond, (writers) Fred Hammond, Derek “DC” Clark, Shelton Summons

“My World Needs You”Kirk Franklin, (writer) Kirk Franklin

“Work It Out”Tye Tribbett, (writers) Tye Tribbett, Jevon Hill

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year

“You’re Bigger”Jekalyn Carr, (writer) Allundria Carr

“Change Me”Tamela Mann, (writer) Thomas Clay

“Fix Me”Tim Bowman Jr., (writers) Aaron W. Lindsey, Israel Houghton, Tim Bowman Jr.

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year

“Victory Belongs To Jesus”Todd Dulaney, (writer)

“Joy”VaShawn Mitchell, (writers) Pat Barrett, Tony Brown

“Everlasting God”William Murphy, (writer) Fellowship Church

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year

Let Them Fall In Love CeCe Winans, (producers) Alvin Love III, Tommy Sims

Worship Journal Live Fred Hammond, (producers) Fred Hammond, Calvin Rogers, Phillip Feaster,

One Way Tamela Mann, (producers) Myron Butler, Tamela Mann, Kirk Franklin, Timbaland, Eric Dawkins, King Logan, Shaun Martin, David Mann

Secret Place VaShawn Mitchell, (producers) VaShawn Mitchell, Thomas Hardin Jr.

Demonstrate William Murphy, (producer) Aaron Lindsey

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year

The Journey LIVEDonnie McClurkin, (producers) Donnie McClurkin, Trent Phillips, Tre’ Corley

Azusa The Next Generation 2: BetterHezekiah Walker, (producers) Donald Lawrence, Hezekiah Walker

You Deserve ItJ.J. Hairston Youthful Praise, (producer) J.J. Hairston

Additionally, Briana Babineaux received a nomination for Best New Artist.

See all the nominees here GMA 2017 Dove Award Nominations

Donnie McClurkin Hon
Miami Mass Choir Bri


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.