Wednesday, Feb 28, 2024
HomeEventsAwards47th Annual Dove Award Winners

47th Annual Dove Award Winners


The 47th Annual GMA Dove Awards went down last night in Nashville, TN at Allen Arena on the campus of Lipscomb University. The Gospel Music Association handed out awards to the best and brightest in Christian music, and some of your favorite gospel artists were counted among them.  Hosted by Tye Tribbett and For King & Country, the show also included performances from Tamela Mann, Hillsong United, Anthony Brown, Natalie Grant, Travis Greene, Jonathan McReynolds and Bethel Music.  Winners in gospel related categories are:

The Rap/Hip Hop Recorded Song of the Year                   “Uncomfortable”             Andy Mineo; (writers) G. Azucena, R. Ibanga Jr., G. Lambirth, A. Mineo, K. Pollard, J. Prielozny

Gospel Artist of the Year                                                                Kirk Franklin                  Fo Yo Soul Recordings/RCA Records

Contemp.Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year       “The Way That You Love Me”     Jonathan McReynolds; (writers) Chuck Harmony, Claude Kelly

Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year                  “Better”                             Hezekiah Walker; (writers) Jason Clayborn, Hezekiah Walker, Gabriel Hatcher

Urban Worship Recorded Song of the Year                         “Worth”                           Anthony Brown & group therAPy; (writers) Anthony Brown

Rap/Hip Hop Album of the Year                                                Therapy Session             NF (producers) Tommee Profitt, David Garcia, The720

Contemporary Gospel/Urban Album of the Year              Losing My Religion        Kirk Franklin (producer) Kirk Franklin

Traditional Gospel Album of the Year                                     Everyday Jesus               Anthony Brown & group therAPy (producers) Anthony Brown, Justin Savage

Urban Worship Album of the Year                                           Sounds of Revival           William McDowell (producers) Clay Bogan III, William McDowell

Inspirational Film of the Year                                                     War Room                       (director) Alex Kendrick (producers) Kendrick Brothers Pictures, AFFIRM Films, Provident Films


In a year rife with civic, social and political unrest, this year’s theme of “love amplified” could not have been more appropriate and needed. Kirk Franklin, in accepting his award for Gospel Artist of the Year, Kirk Franklin pleaded for prayer for racial healing saying, “When police are killed, we need to say something. When black boys are killed, we need to say something. And when we don’t say something, we’re saying something.“

Entertainment One Pr
Fred Hammond Takes T


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.