Saturday, Apr 20, 2024
HomeArtistsArtist News and UpdatesTramaine Hawkins Receives Honor From GMA Hall of Fame

Tramaine Hawkins Receives Honor From GMA Hall of Fame

The GMA (Gospel Music Association) Foundation along with partners Christian Healthcare Ministries and CCLI announced its inductees and honorees for the 6th Annual GMA Honors and Hall of Fame Ceremony set for Wednesday, May 8, 2018 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena. This year’s GMA Hall of Fame inductees include legendary CCM artist Don Moen, President and CEO of New Day Christian Distributors Dottie Leonard Miller, southern gospel artist Janet Paschal and GRAMMY® award-winning gospel singer Tramaine Hawkins. The event also honors individuals and organizations that are impacting our culture both past and present. This year’s honorees include Don Finto for Caleb Company, LaDonna Boyd for R. H. Boyd Family Endowment Fund, Roy Morgan and Gary Gentry for Premier Foundation and country group Rascal Flatts. In addition to the inductees and honorees, hit songwriter Laurie Klein will receive the CCLI Milestone Award for her song, “I Love You Lord.” Performers and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

“This year marks our 6th Annual GMA Honors Celebration,” GMA President and Executive Director Jackie Patillo says. “The Gospel Music Association and our partners, Christian Healthcare Ministries and CCLI, are delighted to celebrate our deserving inductees and honorees who are true heroes of the faith. Those being inducted into the GMA Gospel Music Hall of Fame will forever be acknowledged as musical innovators and the architects of our industry. We are proud to recognize each honoree for their commitment to stretch beyond themselves to make the world a better place.”

Jekalyn Carr Brings
Entertainment One We


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.