HomeArtistsArtist News and UpdatesStellar Award Winners Announced

Stellar Award Winners Announced

Jonathan McReynolds will remember 2019 as his year at the Stellar Awards. The Entertainment One recording artist from Chicago took home 8 statues including Song of the Year and Producer of the Year.

Jekalyn Carr, The Walls Group, Keith Wonderboy Johnson and Bishop Noel Jones and the City of Refuge Choir  were multiple winners on the night that featured a moving tribute to the late Aretha Franklin as well as performances from Hezekiah Walker, Brian Courtney Wilson, Charles Jenkins, Jekalyn Carr, Jonathan McReynolds, Kelontae Gavin, Koryn Hawthorne, Maranda Curtis and Todd Dulaney.

This year’s Stellar Awards recognized gospel music royalty who have made substantial contributions to the genre with special honors. Legendary gospel singer Delores Washington Green of The Caravans was awarded The Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legends Award. Stellar Honors Hall of Fame Inductees include Jackie Patillo (Dove Awards), James Robinson, Jr. (Malaco Gospel) and Phil Thornton (RCA Inspiration).

A complete list of winners is found here: ://www.thestellarawards.com/2019-winners.html

ASCAP and Motown Gos
BMI Celebrates Top S


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.