HomeArtistsArtist News and UpdatesPJ Morton Plans Instagram Birthday Concert

PJ Morton Plans Instagram Birthday Concert

Grammy-winning recording artist, composer, producer and Maroon 5 keyboardist, PJ Morton, will celebrate his birthday this Sunday, March 29 @ 7 PM ET (6 PM CT/4 PM PT) with an Instagram concert. Fans have been sending Morton IG song requests ever since he had to cancel his spring concert tour due to the COVID-19 coronavirus outbreak. “Let’s hang out,” Morton wrote on his IG wall yesterday about his upcoming birthday. “I’ll do an IG concert and we can celebrate together.” He is also inviting fans to drop him a line to let him know what songs they want to hear him sing. Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/pjmorton

Meanwhile, Morton is working two different songs at radio. The new R&B single “READY” (Morton Records/Empire) hops from No. 24 to No. 21 on this week’s Billboard Adult R&B National Airplay chart while “All in His Plan”(Morton Inspiration/Tyscot) – which features gospel superstars Mary Mary and Le’Andria Johnson – inches from No. 20 to No. 19 on this week’s Billboard Gospel Airplay chart. The latter anchors Morton’s forthcoming all-star album “The Gospel According to PJ” which will release in the summer of 2020.

POST TAGS:
FOLLOW US ON:
Adriann Lewis Freema
Powerhouse Choir Mak
NO COMMENTS

LEAVE A COMMENT

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.