HomeArtistsArtist News and UpdatesThree Wins For Entertainment One At The Dove Awards

Three Wins For Entertainment One At The Dove Awards

Entertainment One celebrates Bishop Hezekiah Walker, Jonathan McReynolds, and William McDowell as they took home statues during the 47th Annual Dove Awards held on October 11th in Nashville.  Bishop Hezekiah Walker was the recipient of the Traditional Gospel Recorded Song of the Year for his #1 hit “Better” (written by Jason Clayborn).   Jonathan McReynolds and William McDowell were first time winners – with McReynolds winning the Dove Award for “The Way That You Love Me” in the category of Contemporary Gospel/Urban Recorded Song of the Year – and McDowell taking home  the Dove Award for his album Sounds of Revival in the category of Urban Worship Album of the Year.
eOne VP/GM Gina Miller shared these sentiments on the wins: “Congratulations to all of our nominees, and Hezekiah Walker, William McDowell, and Jonathan McReynolds on their historic Dove wins. What an extraordinary time this is for our nation and it’s an exciting time for music. The Dove Awards continues to afford us an opportunity and platform in which we pause and celebrate the music, messages and ministries that are reaching the masses around the world. It’s a privilege and honor to serve and witness the impact that each of these diverse and unique artists share through musical stories of uncompromising grace, hope, love and Jesus.”


Kirk Franklin Nabs T
On The Beat With Pas


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.